Life

 

Life keeps giving me tests and voids and uncertainty and
adventures and magic and freedom and LIFE!
Life isn’t giving me certainty, stability, a home of my own,
resources, comfort, an opportunity to stay safe and small.

Here’s why I leave: my work is done
Here’s why I stay: fear, uncertainty, the Unknown
Here’s what lights me up: creativity and the Divine
Here’s what darkens my heart: avoiding the call
Staying small!

 

Are you avoiding a call?
Are you choosing to be BIG or playing small?

Another poem inspired by Karen Benke from her book:

Leap Write In!

Thank you Karen for not only bringing lightheartedness to writing but also depth. 🙂

This entry was posted in Brilliant Books and Resources, Writer and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

